Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Morbi eu nulla vehicula, sagittis tortor id, fermentum nunc. Donec gravida mi a condimentum rutrum. Praesent aliquet pellentesque nisi.


The Castel del Monte area stands on the wide territory across the National Rural Park of Murgia. The administrative districts of the eleven municipalities forming the DOC area (Minervino Murge, Andria, Corato, Trani, Ruvo, Terlizzi, Bitonto, Palo del Colle, Toritto, Binetto and Canosa di Puglia) are located in the north-western province of Bari and in the province of Barletta Andria-Trani.
The vineyards cultivated area measures about 550 ha and it lies at an elevation comprised between 180 and 450 meters above sea level with a prevailing orientation East and North Eastern. The average temperatures lie around 15°-16° C (35°- 40° C during the summer season / -5° – 10° during the winter season) with moderate rainfalls throughout the year.
The winter climate is Continental in inland areas while it becomes Mediterranean descending towards the coastal areas. Summers are hot and dry – in specific years almost arid – with milder temperatures in the higher inland areas.

The Castel del Monte territory denomination is characterised by both DOC (Controlled Designation of Origin) and DOCG (Controlled and Guaranteed Designation of Origin) appellations.
To this extent, in 2011 the assignment of three DOCG appellations has been a crucial milestone rising the ambitions of the whole area (Castel del Monte Bombino Nero Rosé DOCG, Castel del Monte Rosso DOCG, Castel del Monte Nero di Troia Riserva DOCG).